Research Maniacs     Directory  |   Follow  |   Search  

Arizona Electoral Votes
How many electoral votes does Arizona have?

The electoral votes from Arizona and the other states are used to elect a President and Vice President every four years. Whichever Presidential candidate gets the majority of the electoral votes becomes the President.

Arizona is given one electoral vote for each Arizona congressional district, in addition to one electoral vote for each of the two Arizona Senators. In other words, the number of electoral votes Arizona has depends on how many Representatives Arizona has in Washington, D.C.

The number of Senators Arizona has does not change, but the number of Arizona congressional districts is based on the last census.

Like every other state, Arizona has 2 Senators. Furthermore, Arizona currently has 9 congressional districts. Thus, Arizona has a total of 11 Representatives in Washington, D.C.

Therefore, the answer to the question "How many electoral votes does Arizona have?" is 11.

Electoral Votes by state
Check to see how many electoral votes other states have.

Presidential Elections
Get facts about all the Presidential elections here.


Copyright  |   Privacy Policy  |   Social Media  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact  |   Advertise