Research Maniacs     Directory  |   Follow  |   Search  

Georgia Electoral Votes
How many electoral votes does Georgia have?

The electoral votes from Georgia and the other states are used to elect a President and Vice President every four years. Whichever Presidential candidate gets the majority of the electoral votes becomes the President.

Georgia is given one electoral vote for each Georgia congressional district, in addition to one electoral vote for each of the two Georgia Senators. In other words, the number of electoral votes Georgia has depends on how many Representatives Georgia has in Washington, D.C.

The number of Senators Georgia has does not change, but the number of Georgia congressional districts is based on the last census.

Like every other state, Georgia has 2 Senators. Furthermore, Georgia currently has 14 congressional districts. Thus, Georgia has a total of 16 Representatives in Washington, D.C.

Therefore, the answer to the question "How many electoral votes does Georgia have?" is 16.

Electoral Votes by state
Check to see how many electoral votes other states have.

Presidential Elections
Get facts about all the Presidential elections here.


Copyright  |   Privacy Policy  |   Social Media  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact  |   Advertise