Research Maniacs     Directory  |   Follow  |   Search  

Ohio Electoral Votes
How many electoral votes does Ohio have?

The electoral votes from Ohio and the other states are used to elect a President and Vice President every four years. Whichever Presidential candidate gets the majority of the electoral votes becomes the President.

Ohio is given one electoral vote for each Ohio congressional district, in addition to one electoral vote for each of the two Ohio Senators. In other words, the number of electoral votes Ohio has depends on how many Representatives Ohio has in Washington, D.C.

The number of Senators Ohio has does not change, but the number of Ohio congressional districts is based on the last census.

Like every other state, Ohio has 2 Senators. Furthermore, Ohio currently has 16 congressional districts. Thus, Ohio has a total of 18 Representatives in Washington, D.C.

Therefore, the answer to the question "How many electoral votes does Ohio have?" is 18.

Electoral Votes by state
Check to see how many electoral votes other states have.

Presidential Elections
Get facts about all the Presidential elections here.


Copyright  |   Privacy Policy  |   Social Media  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact  |   Advertise