Research Maniacs     Directory  |   Follow  |   Search  

Oregon Electoral Votes
How many electoral votes does Oregon have?

The electoral votes from Oregon and the other states are used to elect a President and Vice President every four years. Whichever Presidential candidate gets the majority of the electoral votes becomes the President.

Oregon is given one electoral vote for each Oregon congressional district, in addition to one electoral vote for each of the two Oregon Senators. In other words, the number of electoral votes Oregon has depends on how many Representatives Oregon has in Washington, D.C.

The number of Senators Oregon has does not change, but the number of Oregon congressional districts is based on the last census.

Like every other state, Oregon has 2 Senators. Furthermore, Oregon currently has 5 congressional districts. Thus, Oregon has a total of 7 Representatives in Washington, D.C.

Therefore, the answer to the question "How many electoral votes does Oregon have?" is 7.

Electoral Votes by state
Check to see how many electoral votes other states have.

Presidential Elections
Get facts about all the Presidential elections here.


Copyright  |   Privacy Policy  |   Social Media  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact  |   Advertise