What is Astrology?

What is Astrology? Find the answers here.

Here is Ms Olga's easy and simplified explanation about astrology and the twelve signs. If you understand this, you will have a great understanding of Astrology as Olga sees it. This is your free astrology report from Olga.

It takes the earth one year to circle around (orbit) the sun. The planets are in fixed positions. As the earth moves around the sun, the distance and position of the planets and the sun in relation to earth changes. Where earth is in relation to the planets and the sun when you are born, determines what kind of person you will be and what kind of future you will have.

Celestial Longitude
The relationship or position of earth in relation to the planets has been divided into 12 and range from 0 degrees to 360 celestial longitude intervals. Aries is the first with range from 0 to 30, Taurus is next with range from 30 to 60, and so on.

Latin Names
The astrology names you may be most familiar with are the Latin names. The twelve Latin astrology names in celestial longitude order are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. Olga loves the Latin names and prefers them over translated names.

English Names
If you translate the Latin astrology names into English, you get the following in celestial longitude order: The Ram, The Bull, The Twins, The Crab, The Lion, The Maiden, The Scales, The Scorpion, The Archer, The Goat, The Water-Bearer, and The Fish.

What is my sign?
There are 12 different astrology signs. Your sign is based on your birthday. What is my sign you may ask Olga? To find your sign fast and easy, check out Olga's What is my sign? page.

Planet Ruler
Each sign is ruled by a planet and each planet has different qualities and traits. The planets are Saturn, Jupiter, Mars, Mercury, Venus, the Moon, and Sun. (Yes, the Moon and the Sun are considered planets by Olga.) To find what planet rules you, check Olga's What is my planet? page.

There are two polarities in Astrology: Positive and Negative. Positive means that you are self-expressive and Negative means that you are self-containing. Positive signs are Aries, Leo, Sagittarius, Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. Negative signs are Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn, Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

There are four different elements. Your element is based on your birthday. To find your element, check Olga's What is my element? page.

There are three modalities in Astrology. They are Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable. Cardinal means that you are action oriented, Fixed means that you do not like change, and Mutable means that you can easily adapt to your environment when the situation changes. Cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. Fixed signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius. Mutable signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

OK. Now that you know basic astrology, you can start digging deeper into to the sign your are interested in. It could be your own sign, or maybe someone else that your are curious about. Olga recommends that you not only know everything about your own sign, but also the sign of the people you surround yourself with.













Research Maniacs Astrology information and Horoscope is written by Ms. Olga from Russia. Olga has dedicated her life to Astrology. Ms. Olga's writings and horoscopes are copyrighted by Research Maniacs and may not be copied or duplicated in any way, shape or form without written authorization from Research Maniacs. Although Olga believes whole-heartily in Astrology, Research Maniacs sees it as entertainment only and you should not alter your life according to Olga's written words. Remember, Olga's thoughts, interpretations, and ideas come from her life experiences with her siblings and others, and the way she sees the world may not apply to your life or world at all. In fact, many of Olga's interpretations are even different from other people who studied Astrology.

Copyright  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact  |   Search